Team

Ma’ayan Laboratory in Central Park, Summer 2017

Head of Laboratory


Avi Ma’ayan PhD
Professor, Department of Pharmacological Sciences
Director, Mount Sinai Center for Bioinformatics
Principal Investigator, BD2K-LINCS Data Coordination and Integration Center
Principal Investigator, Mount Sinai’s Knowledge Management Center for IDG
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
E-mail: avi.maayan@mssm.edu


Program Manager

jenkins_v1
Sherry Jenkins, MS
Program Manager II
MS in Computer Science
Fairleigh Dickinson University
E-mail: sherry.jenkins@mssm.edu


Research Faculty


Zichen Wang, PhD
Assistant Professor
PhD in Biomedical Sciences
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
E-mail: zichen.wang@mssm.edu



Alexander Lachmann, PhD
Instructor
PhD in Biomedical Informatics
Columbia University
E-mail: alexander.lachmann@mssm.edu


Postdoctoral Fellow

KMJ
Kathleen Jagodnik, PhD
PhD in Biomedical Engineering
Case Western Reserve University
E-mail: kathleen.jagodnik@mssm.edu


Graduate Student


Alexandra Keenan, MS 
MD/PhD Candidate, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
MS in Computer Science, University of Texas-Pan American
BSE in Biomedical Engineering, University of Iowa
BS in Biochemistry, University of Iowa
E-mail: alexandra.keenan@icahn.mssm.edu


Bioinformaticians and Software Engineers

maxim.fw
Maxim Kuleshov, MS
Bioinformatician I
BS, MS in Informatics and Control Systems
Bauman Moscow State Technical University
E-mail: maxim.kuleshov@mssm.edu


moshe
Moshe Silverstein, MA
Bioinformatician I
BS, MA in Physics (Mathematics minor)
Brooklyn College and Hunter College
E-mail: moshe.silverstein@mssm.edu


torre
Denis Torre, BS
Bioinformatician I
BS in Natural Sciences and Biotechnology
University of Trieste, Italy
E-mail: denis.torre@mssm.edu


2017 Undergraduate Research Trainees


Patrycja Krawczuk
Majors: Mathematics and Computer Science
Hunter College
Project: Automated Indexing of Bioinformatics Tools
Email: patrycja.krawczuk@mssm.edu



Marina Latif
Major: Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Pre-Med
Princeton University
Project: Mining the Human Kinome
Email: marina.latif@mssm.edu



Joyce (Hyojin) Lee
Major: Mathematics
Princeton University
Project: Enriching Gene Set Libraries with Co-Expression Data
Email: joyce.lee@mssm.edu



Ariel Leong
Major: Biomedical Computation
Stanford University
Project: Construction, Analysis and Visualization of the Human Gene Regulatory Network
Email: ariel.leong@mssm.edu



Damon Pham
Major: Statistics
Indiana University
Project: Developing Novel Gene Set Enrichment Analysis Algorithms
Email: damon.pham@mssm.edu



Christopher Tseng
Majors: Biology and Computer Science
Emory University
Project: Analysis and Visualization of MCF10A Data for the LINCS Common Project
Email: christopher.tseng@mssm.edu



Lily Wang
Major: Biological Sciences
Cornell University
Project: FAIRShake: Digital Object Evaluation System
Email: lily.wang@mssm.edu



Charlotte Zuber
Majors: Physics and Computer Science
Rutgers University
Project: Visualization of the Space of 200,000 Annotated Gene Sets
Email: charlotte.zuber@mssm.edu

Alumni