Team

maayanteam_may2016

Ma’ayan Laboratory Members, May 2016

Head of Laboratory


Avi Ma’ayan PhD
Professor, Department of Pharmacological Sciences
Director, Mount Sinai Center for Bioinformatics
Principal Investigator, BD2K-LINCS Data Coordination and Integration Center
Principal Investigator, Mount Sinai’s Knowledge Management Center for IDG
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
E-mail: avi.maayan@mssm.edu


Program Manager

jenkins_v1
Sherry Jenkins, MS
Program Manager II
MS in Computer Science
Fairleigh Dickinson University
E-mail: sherry.jenkins@mssm.edu


Research Faculty


Alexander Lachmann, PhD
Instructor
PhD in Biomedical Informatics
Columbia University
E-mail: alexander.lachmann@mssm.edu



Zichen Wang, PhD
Assistant Professor
PhD in Biomedical Sciences
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
E-mail: zichen.wang@mssm.edu


Postdoctoral Fellows

fernandez_headshot
Nicolas Fernandez, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
PhD in Biomedical Sciences
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
E-mail: nicolas.fernandez@mssm.edu


KMJ
Kathleen Jagodnik, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
PhD in Biomedical Engineering
Case Western Reserve University


Bioinformaticians and Software / Database Developers


Anders Dohlman, BA
Bioinformatician I
BA in Mathematics and Biology
Wesleyan University
E-mail: anders.dohlman@mssm.edu


troy_goff.fw
Troy Goff, BS
Bioinformatics Trainee
BS in Biology
University at Albany, SUNY
E-mail: troy.goff@mssm.edu


ned_he
Ned He, BS
Bioinformatician I
BS in Chemistry and Biochemistry
The Macaulay Honors College
E-mail: edward.he@mssm.edu


maxim.fw
Maxim Kuleshov, MS
Bioinformatician I
BS, MS in Informatics and Control Systems
Bauman Moscow State Technical University
E-mail: maxim.kuleshov@mssm.edu


shai
Shai Magidi, ME
Bioinformatics Trainee
BS in Biotechnology Engineering, ME in Biomedical Engineering
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel and University of Cincinnati
E-mail: shai.magidi@mssm.edu


carol.fw
Caroline Dias Monteiro, BS
Associate Scientist
BS in Biology
Pontifícia Universidade Catolica de Goias, Brazil
Article in ASBMB Today
E-mail: caroline.monteiro@mssm.edu


moshe
Moshe Silverstein, MA
Bioinformatician I
BS, MA in Physics (Mathematics minor)
Brooklyn College and Hunter College
E-mail: moshe.silverstein@mssm.edu


torre
Denis Torre, BS
Bioinformatician I
BS in Natural Sciences and Biotechnology
University of Trieste, Italy
E-mail: denis.torre@mssm.edu


2016 Undergraduate and Post-bac Research Trainees

esther_chen.fw
Esther Chen
Major: Biomedical Engineering
Cornell University
Summary of Research: Cite-D-Lite: Chrome Extension for Data and Paper Citations with Text Importance Highlighting



Axel Feldmann
Major: Computer Science
Carnegie Mellon University
Summary of Research: X2K-Web: an Updated Web-based Version of the Expression2Kinases Pipeline


clarke.fw
Daniel Clarke
Major: Electrical Engineering/Computer Engineering
Fairleigh Dickinson University
Summary of Research: Project 1) Adhesome 2016: An Updated Adhesome Site with Predictions of New Member Components; Project 2) Genes2WordCloud: A Biology Oriented Interactive Word Cloud Generator


lin.fw
Jennifer Lin
Oceanside High School
Summary of Research: Predicting Potential Drugs for Diabetic Nephropathy using L1000 Data


katie_lin.fw
Katie Lin, BS
Major: Computer Science
Columbia University
Summary of Research: Visualization of the Multi-Layered Data from the LINCS MCF10A Dense Cube Project


malyack.fw
Colette Malyack, BS
Major: Mathematics/Computer Science
Fairleigh Dickinson University
Summary of Research: Predicting Experimental Platforms by Examining Gene-Set Content


sani.fw
Kevin Sani
Major: Chemistry/Economics
Harvard University
Summary of Research: Dr. Gene Budger: Web App to Predict Drugs to Modulate the Expression of a Specific Gene

Alumni