Team

Ma’ayan Laboratory in Central Park, Summer 2017

Head of Laboratory


Avi Ma’ayan PhD
Professor, Department of Pharmacological Sciences
Director, Mount Sinai Center for Bioinformatics
Principal Investigator, BD2K-LINCS Data Coordination and Integration Center
Principal Investigator, Mount Sinai’s Knowledge Management Center for Illuminating the Druggable Genome
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
E-mail: avi.maayan@mssm.edu


Program Manager

jenkins_v1
Sherry Jenkins, MS
Program Manager II
MS in Computer Science
Fairleigh Dickinson University
E-mail: sherry.jenkins@mssm.edu


Research Faculty


Zichen Wang, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
PhD in Biomedical Sciences
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
E-mail: zichen.wang@mssm.edu



Alexander Lachmann, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
PhD in Biomedical Informatics
Columbia University
E-mail: alexander.lachmann@mssm.edu


Postdoctoral Fellow

KMJ
Kathleen Jagodnik, PhD
PhD in Biomedical Engineering
Case Western Reserve University
E-mail: kathleen.jagodnik@mssm.edu


Graduate Students


Alexandra Keenan, MS 
MD/PhD Candidate, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
MS in Computer Science, University of Texas-Pan American
BSE in Biomedical Engineering, University of Iowa
BS in Biochemistry, University of Iowa
E-mail: alexandra.keenan@icahn.mssm.edu



Julia Zhao, ScM
PhD Candidate, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
ScM in Molecular Microbiology and Immunology, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
BS in Neuroscience, The Johns Hopkins University
E-mail: julia.zhao@icahn.mssm.edu


Bioinformaticians and Software Engineers


Daniel Clarke, MS
Bioinformatician II
BS, MS in Computer Engineering and Electrical Engineering
Fairleigh Dickinson University
E-mail: daniel.clarke@mssm.edu


maxim.fw
Maxim Kuleshov, MS
Bioinformatician I
BS, MS in Informatics and Control Systems
Bauman Moscow State Technical University
E-mail: maxim.kuleshov@mssm.edu



Brian Schilder, MPhil
Bioinformatician II
MPhil in Human Paleobiology, The George Washington University
BS in Cognitive Neuroscience, Brown University
E-mail: brian.schilder@mssm.edu


moshe
Moshe Silverstein, MA
Bioinformatician I
BS, MA in Physics (Mathematics minor)
Brooklyn College and Hunter College
E-mail: moshe.silverstein@mssm.edu


torre
Denis Torre, BS
Bioinformatician I
BS in Natural Sciences and Biotechnology
University of Trieste, Italy
E-mail: denis.torre@mssm.edu



Megan Wojciechowicz, MS
Bioinformatician I
MS in Bioinformatics, Northeastern University
BS in Cell and Molecular Biology, Binghamton University, State University of New York
BS in Nursing, Binghamton University, State University of New York
E-mail: megan.wojciechowicz@mssm.edu


2018 Undergraduate Research Trainees


Katherine Chew
Major: Chemistry
Massachusetts Institute of Technology



Zachary Flamholz
Major: Molecular Biology
Princeton University



Hannah Freid
Major: Molecular Biology
Princeton University



Vivek Sriram
Majors: Statistics and Computer Science
Duke University



Vivian Utti
Major: Computer Science
Cornell University



Lily Wang
Major: Biological Sciences
Cornell University
2017 Summer Project: FAIRshake: Digital Objects Evaluation System
Email: lily.wang@mssm.edu



Sherry Xie
Major: Computer Science
Cornell University

Alumni