Team

Ma’ayan Lab Members, Summer 2018 (missing from photo: Kathleen Jagodnik)

Head of Laboratory


Avi Ma’ayan PhD
Mount Sinai Endowed Professor in Bioinformatics
Professor, Department of Pharmacological Sciences
Director, Mount Sinai Center for Bioinformatics
Principal Investigator, BD2K-LINCS Data Coordination and Integration Center
Principal Investigator,¬†Mount Sinai’s Knowledge Management Center for Illuminating the Druggable Genome
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
E-mail: avi.maayan@mssm.edu


Project Manager

jenkins_v1
Sherry Jenkins, MS
Project Manager III
MS in Computer Science
Fairleigh Dickinson University
E-mail: sherry.jenkins@mssm.edu


Data Scientist


Daniel Clarke, MS
Data Science Analyst II
BS, MS in Computer Engineering and Electrical Engineering
Fairleigh Dickinson University
E-mail: daniel.clarke@mssm.edu


Research Faculty


Alexander Lachmann, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
PhD in Biomedical Informatics
Columbia University
E-mail: alexander.lachmann@mssm.edu


Postdoctoral Fellows


Alon Bartal, PhD
PhD in Information Systems
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
E-mail: alon.bartal@mssm.edu


KMJ
Kathleen Jagodnik, PhD
PhD in Biomedical Engineering
Case Western Reserve University
E-mail: kathleen.jagodnik@mssm.edu



Minji Jeon, PhD
PhD in Computer Science and Engineering
Korea University
E-mail: minji.jeon@mssm.edu


PhD Student


Megan Wojciechowicz, MS
PhD Student, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
MS in Bioinformatics, Northeastern University
BS in Nursing, Binghamton University, State University of New York
BS in Cell and Molecular Biology, Binghamton University, State University of New York
E-mail: megan.wojciechowicz@icahn.mssm.edu


Bioinformaticians


John Erol Evangelista, MS
Bioinformatician I
BS, MS in Computer Science
University of the Philippines Diliman
E-mail: johnerol.evangelista@mssm.edu



Eryk Kropiwnicki, MS
Bioinformatician I
MS in Biomedical Sciences, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
BS in Biological Sciences, Fordham University
E-mail: eryk.kropiwnicki@icahn.mssm.edu



Maxim Kuleshov, MS
Bioinformatician I
BS, MS in Informatics and Control Systems
Bauman Moscow State Technical University
E-mail: maxim.kuleshov@mssm.edu


Associate Researcher


Allison Bailey, MPH
Senior Associate Researcher
MPH in Epidemiology of Infectious Diseases, Columbia University
BS in Zoology, Colorado State University
E-mail: allison.bailey@mssm.edu


2020 Undergraduate Research Trainees in our Biomedical Big Data Science Program


Tahmid Ahamed
Trainee
Computer Science and Economics, University of Pennsylvania



Samantha Bhuiyan
Trainee
Computer Science and Psychology, Barnard College, Columbia University



Jessie Cheng
Trainee
Biological Sciences and Computational Biology, Carnegie Mellon University



Charles Dai
Trainee
Biology and Computer Science, Cornell University



Lucas Goldman
Trainee
Computer Science and Mathematics, Vanderbilt University



Jason Hom
Trainee
Computer Science, University of Pennsylvania



Julie Karam
Trainee
Computational Biology, Brown University



Skylar Litz
Trainee
Computer Science and Mathematics, Harvey Mudd College



Nicole Moiseyev
Trainee
Neuroscience and Computer Science, Duke University



Daniel Stein
Trainee
Computer Science and Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology



Christine Yoon
Trainee
Computer Science and Chemistry, Duke University



Serena Zhang
Trainee
Computer Science and Cognitive Science, University of Pennsylvania


High School Students


Emma Yang
Brearley School
Project: Connecting Researchers Based on the Genes and Diseases They Study



Abigail Zhou
Hunter College High School
Project: Quantifying the Overlap among Disease Associated Gene Sets Created from Multiple Sources

Alumni