People

Principal Investigator

Adolfo García-Sastre, Ph.D.

Professor of Microbiology
Professor of Medicine, Infectious Diseases
Director, Global Health and Emerging Pathogens Institute
Director, Center for Research on Influenza Pathogenesis
adolfo.garcia-sastre@mssm.edu

 

 

 


Administration

 

Ryan Camping

Director, Grants & Contracts
Program Coordinator, Center for Research on Influenza
Pathogenesis
ryan.camping@mssm.edu

Amy Dupper

Administrative Coordinator
amy.dupper1@mssm.edu


Associates

 

Randy Albrecht, Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor
Director, Emerging Pathogens Facility
randy.albrecht@mssm.edu
Research Profile

Teresa Aydillo-Gomez, Ph.D.

Instructor
teresa.aydillo-gomez@mssm.edu
Research Profile

Sara Cuadrado, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
sara.cuadrado@mssm.edu
Research Profile

Marlene Espinoza-Moraga, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
marlene.espinozamoraga
@mssm.edu
Research Profile

Danae Fonseca, Ph.D.

Associate Scientist
danae.fonseca@mssm.edu
Research Profile

Carles Martinez-Romero, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
carles.martinez@mssm.edu
Research Profile

Nacho Mena, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
nacho.mena@mssm.edu
Research Profile

Lisa Miorin, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
lisa.miorin@mssm.edu
Research Profile

Raquel Munoz-Moreno, Ph.D.

Instructor
raquel.munoz@mssm.edu
Research Profile

Giuseppe Pisanelli, D.V.M., Ph.D.

Instructor
giuseppe.pisanelli
@mssm.edu
Research Profile

Maite Sanchez-Aparicio, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
maria.t.sanchez
@mssm.edu
Research Profile

Michael Schotsaert, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
michael.schotsaert@mssm.edu
Research Profile

Melissa Uccellini, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
melissa.uccellini@mssm.edu
Research Profile

Kris White, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
kris.white@mssm.edu
Research Profile


Postdoctoral Fellows

 

Sonia Jangra, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow
sonia.jangra@mssm.edu
Research Profile

Wen-Chun (Claire) Liu, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow
wen-chun.liu@mssm.edu
Research Profile

Elena Moreno Del Olmo, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow
elena.morenodelolmo
@mssm.edu
Research Profile

Soner Yildiz, Ph.D.Postdoctoral Fellow
soner.yildiz@mssm.edu
Research Profile

Graduate Students

 

 

Angela Choi

Ph.D. Student
angela.choi@
icahn.mssm.edu
Research Profile

Francesca di Domenico

Ph.D. Student
francesca.di.domenico
@icahn.mssm.edu
Research Profile

Thomas Kehrer

Ph.D. Student
thomas.kehrer@
icahn.mssm.edu
Research Profile

Raveen Rathnasinghe

Ph.D. Student
rav.rathnasinghe@icahn.
mssm.edu

Research Profile

Veronica Rosselli

Master’s Student
veronica.rosselli@
icahn.mssm.edu

Research Profile


Laboratory Management

 

Sadaf Aslam

Associate Researcher
sadaf.aslam@mssm.edu
Research Profile

Richard Cadagan

Laboratory Coordinator
richard.cadagan@mssm.edu